Published on 12th September 2018

Steven Wilson – Royal Albert Hall Concert Blu-ray/DVD

Article by:

Steven Wilson announces Home Invasion: In Concert at the Royal Albert Hall, a live registration of the final night of his sell-out concerts at London’s RAH, is to be released on 2nd November 2018, via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

Steven Wilson comments: “Home Invasion captures the final night of my three night March 2018 residency at what is probably my favourite venue in the world, the Royal Albert Hall in London. The full performance is included, and it looks and sounds absolutely fantastic, everyone involved working incredibly hard to make this a really high quality release in all departments, and to capture the visual elements of the show (plus as you would expect with a show presented in quadraphonic sound audio options also include a surround sound mix). Bonus material consists of 3 additional songs not part of the main show (Routine, Hand Cannot Erase, and Heartattack in a Layby) filmed in the empty venue during the afternoon soundcheck, as well as interview / backstage footage. Over 3 hours of content in total.”

01. Intro “Truth”
02. Nowhere Now
03. Pariah
04. Home Invasion / Regret #9
05. The Creator Has A Mastertape
06. Refuge
07. People Who Eat Darkness
08. Ancestral
09. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
10. Permanating
11. Song Of I
12. Lazarus
13. Detonation
14. The Same Asylum As Before
15. Song Of Unborn
16. Vermillioncore
17. Sleep Together
18. Even Less
19. Blank Tapes
20. The Sound Of Muzak
21. The Raven That Refused to Sing

Blu-ray/DVD bonus features: Rehearsal tracks (Routine, Hand Cannot Erase, Heartattack In A Layby), interview and backstage footage.

Home Invasion: In Concert at the Royal Albert Hall will be released in several formats: Blu-ray | DVD | Blu-ray/2CD | DVD/2CD | Digital Video | Digital Audio. There will also be a deluxe 5LP Version scheduled for March 2019 and will include: exclusive tracks How Is Your Life Today?, Blackfield, Postcard .

SOURCE: Steven Wilson


Back to Top ↑