Published on 16th January 2018

Chris Squire’s Fish Out Of Water new box set release in April

Article by:

Esoteric Recordings and Cherry Red Records announce an April release of a new limited edition deluxe box set of Chris Squire’s 1975 solo album Fish Out Of Water

“Recorded in the late Spring and Summer of 1975 whilst Yes was on hiatus as members recorded their respective solo albums, FISH OUT OF WATER was a breath-taking work, and equal in standard to any Yes album in terms of sheer invention and creativity. The album sessions were a collaboration between Chris Squire and his friend Andrew Pryce Jackman, a gifted arranger who had been a member of The Syn, Squire’s pre-Yes group. The sessions saw contributions from former Yes drummer BILL BRUFORD, Yes keyboard player PATRICK MORAZ and noted musicians MEL COLLINS and JIMMY HASTINGS. Released in November 1975, FISH OUT OF WATER was a Top 30 chart hit in the UK and made the US Billboard Top 75 album chart, going on to sell nearly 500,000 copies worldwide.”

The Limited Edition Deluxe Boxset [2CD/2DVD/1LP/2 x 7″ Singles] features:

  1. A new 5.1 surround & 96 khz stereo mixes from the multi-track master tapes by Jakko Jakszyk on DVD
  2.  The Fish Out Of Water promo films, a 2006 interview with Chris Squire & a 2006 audio commentary by Chris Squire
  3.  A replica 180g Gatefold Vinyl LP & poster along with two 7” singles of Lucky Seven/Silently Falling and Run With The Fox/Return Of The Fox
  4.  A 36 page book with essay by Sid Smith featuring exclusive interviews with Bill Bruford, Patrick Moraz & Gregg Jackman

CD1: Fish Out of Water – The New Stereo Mix
1. Hold Out Your Hand
2. You By My Side
3. Silently Falling
4. Luck Seven
5. Safe (Canon Song)

CD2: Fish Out Of Water – The Original 1975 Mix
1. Hold Out Your Hand
2. You By My Side
3. Silently Falling
4. Luck Seven
5. Safe (Canon Song)
~ bonus tracks
6. Lucky Seven (single version)
7. Silently Falling (single version)
8. Run With The Fox (Squire & White)
9. Return Of The Fox (Squire & White)

DVD1: Fish Out Of Water – The New 5.1 Surround Sound Mix (96 KHZ / 24-BIT)
1. Hold Out Your Hand
2. You By My Side
3. Silently Falling
4. Luck Seven
5. Safe (Canon Song)

DVD2: Promos & Interviews
1. Fish Out Of Water 1975 promotional film, featuring Hold Out Your Hand and You By My Side
2. 2006 Interview with Chris Squire by Jon Kirkman
3. 2006 Fish Out Of Water audio commentary with Chris Squire

LP: 180g Gatefold Vinyl LP & Poster
A1. Hold Out Your Hand
A2. You By My Side
A3. Silently Falling
B4. Luck Seven
B5. Safe (Canon Song)

7″ Single: Chris Squire
A1. Lucky Seven
B1. Silently Falling

7″ Single: Chris Squire & Alan White
A1. Run With The Fox
B1. Return Of The Fox

The Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set Fish Out Of Water will be released on 27th April 2018. A 2CD edition will be available as well.

SOURCE: Esoteric Recordings


Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑