Featured Cross & Quinn - Cold Sky Blue

Published on 23rd March 2016

Cross & Quinn album teaser

Good Friday (25th March 2016) sees the Esoteric Antenna release of Cold Sky Blue, the new album by former King Crimson violinist/mellotron player David Cross with guitarist/keyboards Sean Quinn (Tiny Magnetic Pets). The album also features guest appearances from Beth Hirsch, Brendan Staunton, Paula Gilmer and Thomas Truax

Cross & Quinn‘s Cold Sky Blue has been described as “A sonic melting pot taking in Prog, Ambient, Synthpop and even a sprinkling of Dubstep…”

“The whole thing mushroomed from there with other vocalists being added so the tunes are now more akin to Radiohead, Talk Talk, Sigur Rós & Pink Floyd rather than traditional electronic ambient. Their non-existent brief was to create an old-school album for the 21st century where the album is a whole work that takes the listener on a SOMETHING trip, rather than a collection of tunes. The album has an overall tone and apart from the obvious traces of David’s previous work, really sounds like no one else. “Cold Sky Blue” is a sumptuous listening experience.”

01. Skyline Vertical
02. Cold Blue Sky (featuring Beth Hirsch)
03. Counting All The Stars (featuring Brendan Staunton)
04. On Spider Hill
05. For Someone (featuring Paula Gilmer)
06. Arc En Ciel [Part One]
07. The M Chord(featuring Thomas Truax)
08. Arc En Ciel [Part Two]
09. Meaningless (featuring Brendan Staunton)


Back to Top ↑