Featured Dave Sturt

Published on 4th September 2015

Debut album from Dave Sturt to be released next month

Article by:

Dreams And Absurdities will be released through Esoteric Antenna on 30th October 2015 and marks the first solo album from Dave Sturt, bassist with Gong, Bill Nelson, Jade Warrior and Cipher. The album features guest performances from Steve Hillage, Bill Nelson, the late Daevid Allen, Jon Field, Kavus Torabi, Fabio Golfetti and Theo Travis.

Described as “an instrumental delight – ambient, eclectic, emotional and psychedelic”. Dave commented: “I am inordinately pleased with it and I sincerely hope that there are other people out there who might like it too.”

01. Mirage
02. Transcendence
03. Hollow Form
04. Bouncing Like Gagarin
05. Jaffa Market
06. (In My Head) I’m Swimming
07. Unique And Irreplaceable
08. Dreams And Absurdities
09. White And Green In Blue
10. Vast Indifference

Dave will be playing “An Evening Dreams And Absurdities” at The Red Lion, Derbyshire on Wednesday 23rd September 2015 as part of the Wirksworth Festival.


Back to Top ↑