echolyn will release t..." /> echolyn release new studio album this month – The Progressive Aspect – TPA

Featured echolyn - I Heard You Listening

Published on 2nd July 2015

echolyn release new studio album this month

Article by:

echolyn will release their eighth studio album, I Heard You Listening, on 31 July 2015. Comprising of nine songs and with a running time od sixty minutes … “and written by the same five guys that have been playing, writing, laughing, arguing and crying together since 1990! Who would have thought?!?”

“We started work on I Heard You Listening back in September of 2013 and made it a point to get together every Thursday night to smash really big rocks into little bitty rocks – that can be thrown with purpose. Over the next year of “Thor’s Days” we bashed and crashed and chipped away until we had something worth pointing at, and tiredly proclaimed, “Good… done!”  The year spent (and then some) left us with fourteen songs, nine of which fit together perfectly for this new album endeavor.”

01. messenger of all’s right
02. warjazz
03. empyrean views
04. different days
05. carried home
06. once i get mine
07. sound of bees
08. all this time we’re given
09. vanishing sun


Back to Top ↑