Featured Muse - Drones

Published on 23rd March 2015

Muse release the first official single from Drones

Article by:

Ahead of their seventh studio album, Drones, scheduled for release on 8th June 2015, Muse today release the first official single, Dead Inside

Matt Bellamy commented on the track: “This is where the story of the album begins, where the protagonist loses hope and becomes ‘Dead Inside’, therefore vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in ‘Psycho’ and which ensue over the next few songs on the album, before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story.”

01. Dead Inside
02. [Drill Sergeant]
03. Psycho
04. Mercy
05. Reapers
06. The Handler
07. [JFK]
08. Defector
09. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

Co-produced by Muse and Robert John “Mutt” Lange | Artwork by Matt Mahurin


Back to Top ↑