Featured Cuneiform Records 30 Years banner

Published on 25th November 2014

Cuneiform Records 30th annivesary release

Article by:

To celebrate their thirtieth year, Cuneiform Records are today (25th November 2014) a “Name Your Price” compilation album featuring the 2014 catalogue. The twenty song compilation features nearly two hours of music selected from this year’s album releases. Just visit Cuneiform’s Bandcamp Page to either stream or download.

01. Led Bib – New Teles [from The People In Your Neighbourhood]
02. the cellar and point – white cylinder (a) [from ambit]
03. Present – Ersatz [from Le Poison Qui Rend Fou]
04. Dylan Ryan / Sand – Trees, Voices, Saturn [from Circa]
05. Anthony Pirog [ft. Michael Formanek and Ches Smith] – The Great Northern [from Palo Colorado Dream]
06. Sonar – Static Motion [from Static Motion]
07. Richard Pinhas & Oren Ambarchi – Washington, D.C. – T4V1 (excerpt) [from Tikkun]
08. Raoul Björkenheim / eCsTaSy – El Pueblo Unido [from eCsTaSy]
09. Rob Mazurek & Black Cube SP – Return the Tides [from Return the Tides: Ascension Suite and Holy Ghost]
10. The Microscopic Septet – Let’s Coolerate One [from Manhattan Moonrise]
11. Mats/Morgan – Rubber Sky [from [schack tati]]
12. Thumbscrew: Mary Halvorson, Michael Formanek & Tomas Fujiwara – Cheap Knock Off [from Thumbscrew]
13. Present – Promenade Au Fond D’un Canal (excerpt) [from Triskaidekaphobie]
14. Jonathan Badger – Limbec [from Verse]
15. Led Bib – Giant Bean (excerpt) [from The Good Egg]
16. Joel Harrison – John The Revelator [from Mother Stump]
17. Happy Family – Slide [from Minimal Gods]
18. Richard Pinhas & Yoshida Tatsuya – Part One – Intro [from Welcome In The Void]
19. Ideal Bread – Crops [from Beating the Teens: Songs Of Steve Lacy]
20. The Ed Palermo Big Band – Why Is the Doctor Barking? [from Oh No! Not Jazz!!]

Led Bib – The People In Your Neighbourhood
Présent – Le Poison Qui Rend Fou
Présent – Triskaidekaphobie
Sonar – Static Motion
Mats/Morgan – [schack tati]
Richard Pinhas & Yoshida Tatsuya – Welcome In The Void
Richard Pinhas & Oren Ambarchi – Tikkun

Main Website: Cuneiform Records
Social Media: Twitter
Social Media: Facebook


Back to Top ↑