Featured VdGG - Merlin Atmos

Published on 14th November 2014

New live VdGG album in 2015

Article by:

Van Der Graaf Generator will release a new live album recorded during their 2013 European tour. Merlin Atmos will be released on 2nd February 2015 and includes the epic A Plague Of Lighthouse Keepers and the equally epic Flight from Peter Hammill’s A Black Box (80).

The album will be available in three physical formats: Single CD (Disc 1 only) | Single disc vinyl edition which will only include the two epic tracks A Plague of Lighthouse Keepers and Flight | Limited edition double digipak CD version featuring a seventy minute bonus CD also recorded on the band’s 2013 European tour – see below.

Disc 1:
01. Flight
02. Lifetime
03. All That Before
04. Bunsho
05. A Plague Of Lighthouse Keeper
06. Gog

Disc 2:
01. Interference Patterns
02. Over The Hill
03. Your Time Starts Now
04. Scorched Earth
05. Meurglys III, The Songwriter’s Guild
06. Man-Erg
07. Childlike Faith In Childhood’s End

Peter Hammill – Guitar, Keyboards & Vocals
Hugh Banton – Organ, Bass & Pedals
Guy Evans – Drums

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑