Beardfish to release new album

Sweden’s Beardfish will release their eighth studio album, +4626-COMFORTZONE, through InsideOut Music, on 12th January 2015 (Europe) and 27th January 2015 (North America).

The band had this to say about the new album: “The comfort zone is the invisible protective suit of negative thinking, almost like an entity of itself. It’s been with you since birth: your parents and your teachers and your friends and your neighbours all teaching you the way the world works – this is how it is and will be and there’s nothing you can do about it. The negative vibe is like a voice living inside of you, a companion through life. With time you start to like that voice and the place it takes you to: your comfort zone. I’m so sick and tired of it and I want to address it and maybe in that way start to work my way out of it”

Source: InsideOut Music

Beardfish - +4626-COMFORTZONE01. The One Inside Part 1 – Noise In The Background
02. Hold On
03. Comfort Zone
04. Can You See Me Now
05. King
06. The One Inside Part 2 – My Companion Throughout Life
07. Daughter Whore
08. Ode To The Rock ‘N’ Roller
09. If We Must Be Apart (A Love Story Continued)
10. The One Inside Part 3 – Relief

Rikard Sjöblom – Vocals, Guitars & Keyboards
David Zackrisson – Guitars
Robert Hansen – Bass
Magnus Östgren – Drums