Featured Gong - I See You

Published on 5th November 2014

New Gong album release

Article by:

Back in April we revealed that Gong would release their latest studio album, I See You, in September and ahead of their UK tour. Sadly due to Daevid Allen’s illness and the necessary radiotherapy course of treatment, the shows were unavoidably cancelled. However we are pleased to announce that the somewhat delayed album will now be released on Monday 10th November 2014.

Gong will undertake two UK shows and five French concerts to promote the release. Sadly Daevid will not be appearing with the band this year therefore the touring line-up will be Kavus Torabi (guitar & vocals) Fabio Golfetti, (guitar), Ian East, (winds), Dave Sturt (bass & synths) plus the mystery drummer?

I See You will be released in a media book format with a 28 page booklet featuring lyrics and track notes from Daevid Allen. There will also be a vinyl edition of the release…

01. I See You (3:33)
02. Occupy (2:54)
03. When God Shakes Hands With The Devil (5:40)
04. The Eternal Wheel Spins (7:04)
05. Syllabub (4:32)
06. This Revolution (3:50)
07. You See Me (2:40)
08. Zion My T-shirt (6:18)
09. Pixielation (4:42)
10. A Brew Of Special Tea (1:22)
11. Thank You (10:35)
12. Shakti Yoni & Dingo Virgin (9:30)

Total Time: 62:37

Daevid Allen – Gliss Guitar & Vocals
Kavus Tobabi – Guitar
Fabio Golfetti – Guitar
Ian East – Saxophones & Flute
Dave Sturt – Bass & Computer Samples
Orlando Allen – Drums & Vocals (4)
~ with
Gilli Smyth – Voice


Back to Top ↑