Featured Kaipa

Published on 24th September 2014

Kaipa to release new album

Article by:

Swedish progressive rock band Kaipa will release their twelfth studio album, Sattyg, through Insideout Music on 10th November 2014.

“The unique mix of Swedish folk music, rock and fusion with a tinge of medieval music has given the band a special place in many peoples heart all around the world. The magic sense of wonder that characterizes their latest albums has been taken to a new level with “Sattyg”. Unpredictable paths are discovered on this new expedition and as always they take you to explore new exciting horizons but at the same time the band returns to its roots to bring you familiar classic Kaipa music.”

1. A Map Of Your Secret World (15:02)
2. World Of The Void (7:49)
3. Screwed-upness (13:06)
4. Sattyg (3:13)
5. A Sky Full Of Painters (14:42)
6. Unique When We Fall (5:17)
7. Without Time – Beyond Time (9:49)

Hans Lundin – Keyboards & Vocals
Per Nilsson – Electric & Acoustic Guitars
Morgan Ågren – Drums
Jonas Reingold – Bass
Patrik Lundström – Vocals
Aleena Gibson – Vocals
~ with
Fredrik Lindqvist – Recorders & Whistles
Elin Rubinsztein – Violin


Back to Top ↑