King Crimson 2016

King Crimson snippet of new music

The new King Crimson line up of Robert Fripp, Jakko Jakszyk, Gavin Harrison, Tony Levin, Mel Collins, Pat Mastelotto and Bill Rieflin have released a short audio clip. Venturing Unto Joy Pt. 1 was recorded at Elstree Studios by four the band Robert, Tony Levin, Bill Rieflin and Gavin.

The following is a statement regarding the track which appeared on the DGM website on the 13th June: “Well, here we are. A bit of King Crimson 2014. One should always be wary of coming to judgement about anything based upon a clip that lasts less than a minute and a half but, but, but… Taken from the rehearsals in Elstree Studios, this snippet has four of the seven-piece Crimso clearly enjoying themselves. There’s a wealth of back and forth interplay detail between Reiflin and Harrison and of course Levin and Fripp not only grab the lapels but go straight for the jugular. Oh, never mind about the rush to judgement: this is King Crimson and they’re on fiery form!”