Insi..." /> Steve Rothery to release live CD/DVD – The Progressive Aspect – TPA

Featured Steve Rothery ~ Live In Rome

Published on 23rd June 2014

Steve Rothery to release live CD/DVD

Article by:

InsideOut Music have revealed that Steve Rothery will release a live CD/DVD ahead of his new solo album The Ghosts Of Pripyat. The new CD/DVD set entitled Live In Rome will be out on the 25th August 2014 and features tracks from the new studio album.

Steve commented on the live set: “The Rome concert was only the second time my band had performed together but they are some of the finest musicians I’ve ever worked with and the concert was an unforgettable experience. The incredible interest I’m getting for the studio album from all round the world makes this an important record of the progression of the project.”


CD 1
01. Morpheus
02. Kendris
03. The Old Man Of The Sea
04. White Pass
05. Yesterday’s Hero
06. Summer’s End

CD 2
01. Waiting To Happen
02. Afraid Of Sunlight
03. Easter
04. Sugar Mice
05. Cinderella Search
06. Monolith
07. Materna Luna

Steve’s studio album, The Ghosts Of Pripyat is scheduled for release in September and again through the InsideOut Music label. Read the TPA report from last November HERE.

The Steve Rothery Band will also be touring in support of the new album…

04 Oct – John Dee, Oslo [Norway]
06 Oct – Konserthus Lilla Sale, Vasteras [Sweden]
15 Oct – Kulturhuset Viften, Copenhagen [Denmark]
16 Oct – Kulturmaskinen, Odense [Denmark]
17 Oct – Knust, Hamburg [Germany]
18 Oct – Colos-Saal, Aschaffenburg [Germany]
19 Oct – Kubana, Siegburg [Germany]
23 Oct – Cultuurpodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer [Holland]
24 Oct – DRU Cultuurfabriek, Ulft [Holland]
25 Oct – La Maroquinerie, Paris [France]
26 Oct – Spirit Of 66, Verviers [Belgium]
05 Nov – Oran Mor, Glasgow [UK]
06 Nov – Band On The Wall, Manchester [UK]
07 Nov – Robin 2, Bilston [UK]
08 Nov – Bush Hall, London [UK]
15 Nov – Sala Music Hall, Barcelona [Spain]

Source: Petting Zoo Propaganda


Back to Top ↑