Featured Tim Bowness ~ Abandoned Dancehall Dreams

Published on 2nd May 2014

Tim Bowness new album details

Article by:

Tim Bowness recently revealed he signed to InsideOut Music for the release of his forthcoming 2nd solo album ‘Abandoned Dancehall Dreams’ on June 23rd, 2014. The record will be released as limited edition 2CD digipak, 180g gatefold LP (incl. album on CD) & digital download.

Tim Bowness is primarily known as vocalist/co-writer with the band No-Man, a long-running collaboration with Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree). In addition to releasing six studio albums and a documentary DVD with No-Man, Tim has worked with popular Italian artist Alice, Robert Fripp, Hugh Hopper (Soft Machine), OSI and Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera (amongst many others), and is a member of the bands Henry Fool and Memories Of Machines.

‘Abandoned Dancehall Dreams’ was produced by Bowness and mixed by Steven Wilson. It also features performances from Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson), Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Anna Phoebe (Trans-Siberian Orchestra) and members of the No-Man live band (Stephen Bennett, Michael Bearpark, Pete Morgan, Steven Wilson, Andrew Booker and Steve Bingham).

The full ‘Abandoned Dancehall Dreams’ track-listing is as follows:

01. The Warm-Up Man Forever
02. Smiler At 50
03. Songs Of Distant Summers
04. Waterfoot
05. Dancing For You
06. Smiler At 52
07. I Fought Against The South
08. Beaten By Love

Bonus Disc:

01. There Were Days (Smiler At 52, Grasscut Mix)
02. Sounds Of Distant Summers (Songs Of Distant Summers, Richard Barbieri Mix)
03. Singing For You (Dancing For You, UXB Mix)

04. Abandoned Dancehall Dream
05. The Sweetest Bitter Pill
06. The Warm-Up Man Forever (Band Version)
07. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 1 (BandVersion)
08. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 2 (Band Version)

-Up Man Forever (Band Version)
7. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 1 (BandVersion)
8. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 2 (Band Version)

Tim Bowness

Source: Petting Zoo Propaganda


Back to Top ↑