Chris Thompson

Chris Thompson new solo album

Esoteric Antenna is pleased to announce ‘Toys And Dishes’ by Chris Thompson, his first new album in over ten years, drawing on all the musical elements that make Chris’ songs and voice so instantly recognisable. Known for his work as the vocalist and guitarist on many hits for Manfred Mann’s Earthband, as well as featuring on the classic Jeff Wayne concept album ‘War Of The Worlds’, Chris is also a noted songwriter penning among other songs the smash hit ‘You’re The Voice’ for John Farnham.

Of his new album, Chris reflects… “I’m very proud of the result. The songs really mean a great deal to me, mostly inspired by my daily life, a couple of forays into the past and a story or two! Hopefully they’re accessible to both my very loyal fans and to everybody struggling to find time and money to do what they really want to with the people they love”.

01. Million Dollar Wonder Hit
02. Millie Christine
03. Eddie Wants To Rock
04. Dark Side Interlude
05. Dark Side
06. Hey You!
07. Dream Away Little Girl
08. You’re The One I Love
09. Sad Song Wishes (One Moment)
10. Talk To Me
11. We Run
12. Woe Is Me

Official Website: Chris Thompson