Curved Air..." /> New studio album from Curved Air – The Progressive Aspect – TPA

Featured Curved Air - North Star

Published on 4th February 2014

New studio album from Curved Air

Article by:

Curved Air will release their seventh studio album on 17th March through Cherry Red Records. North Star features founding members Sonja Kristina and Florian Pilkington-Miska along with guitarist Graham ‘Kirby’ Gregory, who re-joined the band in September 2013 (read TPA’s article here), violinist Paul Sax, Robert Norton on keyboards and bass man Chris Harris.

North Star will contain seven new tracks which will include last year’s digital single Colder Than A Rose In Snow and the shortly to be released Stay Human. Also on the fourteen track digi-pack CD will be song covers – including a version of Police’s Spirits In The Material World, Snow Patrol’s Chasing Cars and The Beatles Across The Universe . The re-recordings include re-workings of Situations from their debut album Air Conditioning (1970), along with both Puppets and Young Mother from the Second Album (1971).

01. Stay Human
02. Time Games
03. Puppets
04. Images And Signs
05. Interplay
06. Spider
07. Magnetism
08. Colder Than A Rose In Snow
09. Spirits In The Material World
10. Old Town News
11. Situations
12. Chasing Cars
13. Young Mother
14. Across The Universe


Back to Top ↑