Featured Asia ~ Gravitas

Published on 3rd February 2014

New Asia album in March

Article by:

Asia have revealed the artwork and track listing for their upcoming studio album, Gravitas, scheduled for release on Frontiers Records on 21st March (Europe) and 25th March (USA). The album was written and produced by John Wetton and Geoff Downes and will be the band’s first release with guitarist, Sam Coulson.

The album will be available in two formats, with a standard CD and a Deluxe Edition. The latter will include two bonus tracks and a DVD containing the Valkyrie video, footage of live Asia tracks recorded with the Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra in Bulgaria and promo material film…

Commenting on the Gravitas album:

“With the addition of Sam it allowed us to take the band in a slightly different, and perhaps tougher, direction.” says Carl Palmer. “He brings a different feel to ASIA with his guitar work. As a band we have been able to grow, while at the same time, remain true to the classic ASIA sound that our fans know and love.”

“As with any new Asia album, putting it all together presents something of a challenge,” says Downes. “ In the case of Gravitas, it’s fair to say everyone involved rose way above and beyond this challenge. We sincerely hope you like the result.”

01. Valkyrie
02. Gravitas
03. The Closer I Get To You
04. Nyctophobia
05. Russian Dolls
06. Heaven Help Me Now
07. I Would Die For You
08. Joe Di Maggio’s Glove
09.Till We Meet Again
10. The Closer I Get To You (acoustic, bonus track on deluxe edition)
11. Joe Di Maggio’s Glove (acoustic, bonus track on deluxe edition)

John Wetton – Vocals & Bass
Geoff Downes – Keyboards
Carl Palmer – Drums
Sam Coulson – Guitars

Asia embark on a world tour starting in June, including – UK, Europe, USA, Canada and Japan.

Source: Official Asia website. Click HERE to read the full Asia press release.


Back to Top ↑