Bigelf banner

Bigelf new album update

Updated 24/01/2014: InsideOut Music today revealed the album details for Bigelf‘s latest studio album…

“The long-awaited return to action for Bigelf was recently announced, with the album ‘Into The Maelstrom’ slated for a 3rd March release. Now the cover artwork, track-listing and full format details can be revealed. ‘Into The Maelstrom’ will be available on a limited 2CD digipak which includes exclusive re-mixes & demo versions, as well as a gatefold 2LP vinyl edition which includes the full album on CD.”

Bigelf ~ Into The Maelstrom01. Incredible Time Machine
02. Hypersleep
03. Already Gone
04. Alien Frequency
05. The Professor & The Madman
06. Mr. Harry McQuhae
07. Vertigod
08. Control Freak
09. High
10. Edge of Oblivion
11. Theater of Dreams
12. ITM
– I. Destination Unknown
– II. Harbinger Of Death
– III. Memories

Original Post 20/12/2013: Los Angeles based Bigelf announce the release of a new studio album Into The Maelstrom scheduled for release in March 2014, through InsideOut Music. Following up on the well received Cheat The Gallows from 2008, the band have enlisted Mike Protnoy to undertake the drum recordings for the new album…

“It’s been a long time coming, but Bigelf are at long last pleased to announce that they will release their brand new fourth studio album entitled ‘Into The Maelstrom’ on the 3rd March 2014 throughout Europe. Frontman and mastermind Damon Fox had this to say:”

“I think ITM is the best Bigelf record yet and I believe it is a real game changer for the band. It’s gonna put us over the top! Psychedelic cinematic landscapes and melodic prog-doom set the stage for the new album, I cannot wait for fans (old and new) to experience all of its apocalyptic color.”