Featured Jeff Green ~ Elder Creek

Published on 23rd January 2014

Jeff Green second album due

Article by:

Jeff Green is finally set to release his second album Elder Creek, the follow up to the well received Jessica (2008). For this second recording, composer and guitarist Jeff Green has enlisted an impressive list of musicians including Pete Riley (drums), Andy Staples (bass), Mike Stobbie (keyboards) and Phil Hilborne (guitar). Vocal performances come from Alan Reed, Sean Filkins, Garreth Hicklin and Imogen Hendricks.

Elder Creek will be released on 18th February 2014 through the Festival (F2) Music label.

01. Theseus Falls (8:18)
02. Elder Creek (5:09)
03. Our First Meeting (7:53)
04. Point Blunt Light (6:25)
05. Gordian’s Knot (6:30)
06. Loops And Threads (4:19)
07. A Long Time From Now (20:05)

“Elder Creek explores the concept of memory, its loss and the part it plays in our lives, the lives of loved ones and society in general. Using both anecdotal and mythological subject matter, the album raises the question; if memories define who we are, then who indeed are we without them. Many lyrics were based on poems written by Jeff’s father.”


Back to Top ↑