Published on 16th November 2013

AzaZello new album due this month

Article by:

Russian progressive rock/metal band, AzaZello, return with the release of their seventh album, MegaDream, on 30th November 2013.  The album will be available through the Melodic Revolution Records label (USA) and Metalism label (Russia). Samples are available from Melodic Revolution Records Bandcamp page HERE.

The band describe their sound as a mixing of “art-rock elements of Yes with heaviness of Dream Theater and Megadeth, they also drive inspiration from Russian folklore and singers/songwriters”.

MegaDream features guest appearances from Mastermind guitarist Bill Berends, Mars Hollow/Heliopolis bassist Kerry ‘Kompost’ Chicoine and more…

AzaZello ~ MegaDreamTracklisting:
01 Zero Hour (1:03)
02 A Losing Game (9:18)
03 MegaDream (3:28)
04 Across The Frontier (7:38)
05 Between Two Worlds (1:50)
06 Nothing But A Shade (9:02)
07 Live To See Tomorrow (5:16)
08 Carnal Caravan (7:40)
09 On The Other Side (5:18)
10 Run In Parallel [Leo] (4:33)
11 Guardians In The Garden (7:25)

Artwork: Ed Unitsky

Alexandr Kulak [guitars, keys, flute, vocals & percussion]
Yan Zhenchak [vocals & violin]
Vladimir Kulak [keys]
Vladimir Demakov [drums & percussion] (R.I.P. 12.10.11)


Back to Top ↑