Featured Steve Hackett band

Published on 28th September 2013

Steve Hackett DVD preview

Article by:

Updated – 28th September 2013:
As reported back in August, Steve Hackett will release a live 2DVD/3CD (with 5.1) box set to coincide with the UK Genesis Revisited II Tour. Filmed on 10th May 2013 at London’s Hammersmith Apollo.

“Genesis Revisited – Live at Hammersmith – a unique performance with guests including Nik Kershaw, John Wetton, Jakko Jakszyk, Steve Rothery and Amanda Lehmann.”

As a teaser here’s a clip of The Lamia, taken from the official InsideOut Music video and featuring one of the guests from the evening, Steve Rothery.

Update – 18th August 2013:
Steve Hackett will release a live DVD-CD box set of his recent Genesis Revisited II show in London on 21st October 2013.

His concert at the Hammersmith Apollo in May is to be launched in time to tie in with his upcoming UK tour dates, added due to popular demand.

The show included guest appearances by Nik Kershaw, Steve Rothery, John Wetton, Jakko Jakszyk and Amanda Lehmann.

Hackett says: “Genesis Revisited: Live At Hammersmith is a feast for all the senses. I was blown away by the fantastic response to those May gigs.

“The autumn Genesis Revisited shows will include different material to the previous shows, along with the big favourites that bring the house down – see you all soon!”

Genesis Revisited: Live At Hammersmith tracklist

1.       Watcher of the Skies
2.       The Chamber of 32 Doors
3.       Dancing with the Moonlit Knight
4.       Fly on a Windshield
5.       Broadway Melody of 1974
6.       The Lamia
7.       The Musical Box
8.       Shadow of the Hierophant
9.       Blood on the Rooftops

1.       Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers
2.       In That Quiet Earth
3.       Afterglow
4.       I Know What I Like
5.       Dance on a Volcano
6.       Entangled
7.       Eleventh Earl of Mar
8.       Supper’s Ready

1.       Firth of Fifth
2.       Los Endos

DVD1: Full live show
DVD2: Behind the scenes featurette

[Source: Prog Rock Magazine]


Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑