AAP ~ I Robot (35th Anniversary Edition) – The Progressive Aspect – TPA

Featured Alan Parsons

Published on 20th August 2013

AAP ~ I Robot (35th Anniversary Edition)

Article by:

Alan Parsons Project ~ I RobotThe Alan Parsons Project 1977 concept album, I Robot , inspired by the writings of Isaac Asimov, will be reissued on 17th September 2013 to mark the 35th anniversary of its original release.

The 2 CD (Legacy Edition) package will include a remastered version of the original album along with a second disc containing fourteen bonus tracks, nine of which, taken from the Sony Music vaults, have not been previously released.

“The first CD of this commemorative package will comprise a newly remastered version of the APP’s first classic RIAA-platinum Arista album, which has generated multi-platinum worldwide sales, and included the U.S. Top 40 single, “I Wouldn t Want To Be Like You.” The second CD features 14 tracks of bonus tracks from the Sony Music archives, nine of which are previously unreleased.

The release has been personally overseen by Alan Parsons and Sally Woolfson, the daughter of original songwriter, manager, lead singer and musician, the late Eric Woolfson. The package will also include a 20-page booklet with new liner notes, lyrics as published in the original LP, rare archival photography, and other memorabilia.”
[Source Amazon]

Disc One

01 I Robot
02 I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You
03 Some Other Time
04 Breakdown
05 Don’t Let It Show
06 The Voice
07 Nucleus
08 Day After Day (The Show Must Go On)
09 Total Eclipse
10 Genesis Ch.1. V.32
Disc Two

01 US Radio Commercial for I Robot
02 Boules (I Robot Experiment)
03 Hilary Western Soprano Vocal Rehearsal
04 Extract 1 from The Alan Parsons Project Audio Guide
05 Extract 2 from The Alan Parsons Project Audio Guide
06 I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You (Backing Track Rough)
07 Some Other Time – Complete vocal by Jaki Whitren
08 Breakdown (Early demo of backing riff)
09 Extract 3 from The Alan Parsons Project Audio Guide
10 Breakdown – The Choir
11 Don’t Let It Show (Demo)
12 Day After Day (Early Stage Rough Mix)
13 Genesis Ch.1. V.32 (Choir Session)
14 The Naked Robot


Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑